Wk 10-Artist Conversation-Amy 

The artist who created this is Amy. The pictures below are obviously not the whole gallery. I didn’t want to post them all because it would be too many. I went into all the galleries and this one captured my attention quite quickly. I am completely obsessed with Disneyland or anything disney and it is what came to mind when I saw these. So I knew this is the artist I wanted to learn about. 

Amy is a senior here at CSULB. Her major is Ceramics. She is twenty seven years old and had attended cypress college before coming to Long Beach State. She decided to come here because it had one of the best ceramics programs to offer. Amy had always been very artistic and knew she wanted to do something that dealt with art. 

She usually has the help of her brother, Sean, he actually helped her a bit with this work. She is inspired by womenhood,  coming of age, and the process of growing up. Life is what inspired her with her work. What she goes through as not only a person, but a female. Amy always changes her mind of what she wants to do in the future, but right now she is thinking of making props for movies. 

Her favorite hobbies are going to Disneyland just like me! And also gets some of her inspiration from there. I loved the way she explained how there was girl who felt like she was going to be alone for the rest of her life, but at the end she was not. I feel like that is what many girls go through. Especially during teenage years and it was pretty cool to just see this work of hers that related to real life. I very much enjoyed it!!

Leave a Reply

